The Quest for Yield: Seeking Opportunities in Today's Fixed Income Environment

Tuesday September 28 • 4:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM CT / 1:30 PM PT

CE approval seal

This event is approved for 1 CE credit for CFP®, CIMA®, and CFA®

In this challenging fixed income environment, investors can't simply stick to the benchmark. During this webinar, Weitz Investment Management fixed income portfolio managers Tom Carney, CFA, and Nolan Anderson will discuss:

  • Current trends in the fixed income marketplace
  • Opportunities in off-benchmark securities
  • Taking advantage of securitized products
  • Investing in the U.S. middle market

Presenters:

PMTom@2x100h

Tom Carney, CFA

Director of Fixed Income Research, Portfolio Manager

PMNolan@2x100h

Nolan Anderson

Portfolio Manager

Register Here:


More from the Weitz Fixed Income Team:

ATV masterclass fixed income 7.21 thumb w play

Asset TV: Fixed Income Investing Masterclass

Weitz director of fixed income research and portfolio manager Tom Carney, CFA, joins an esteemed panel of bond market experts for an Asset TV Masterclass on fixed income investing. The wide-ranging discussion touches on timely topics including inflationary concerns, Fed policy, bond market opportunities, and more. 

Citywire Core Plus

Investing Beyond the Index

In fixed income investing, flexibility and a willingness to be different matter now more than ever. Check out our recent feature in Citywire for an insightful Q&A with Weitz fixed income PMs Tom Carney and Nolan Anderson on how we're finding opportunities outside of broad indexes, thoughts on inflation, and bond market expectations going forward.

Click to return on the top page
background Back to top